, pub-4306389101329233, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
top of page
'Somnath Ji in Saurashtra' 'Someshwar Ji in Kashi'

'Somnath Ji in Saurashtra'
'Someshwar Ji in Kashi'

Someshwar is one of the revered deities worshipped by many. It is worth noting that the symbol associated with Someshwar Jyotirlinga is Somnath itself. Devotees who worship this deity are believed to receive happiness and prosperity in their lives.

A significant number of people visit the Dwadash Jyotirlinga in Kashi, which signifies the twelve Jyotirlingas. Someshwar represents Somnath of Saurashtra, which holds the distinction of being the first among the twelve Jyotirlingas. According to elderly individuals, those devotees of Kashi who are unable to visit Somnath in Gujarat can worship the Shiva Linga named Someshwar in Kashi, and they will receive the same blessings.

[For Visiting the Temple's, Performing Ritual or any Help Contact Us.]

12 Jyotirling Google Map:-

12" Jyotirlinga Story

According to a Shaiva legend from the Shiva Purana, once, Brahma (the god of creation) and Vishnu (the god of preservation) had an argument over their supremacy. To settle the debate, Shiva pierced the three worlds, appearing as a huge, infinite pillar of light, the jyotirlinga. Brahma and Vishnu decided to ascend and descend across the pillar of light respectively, to find the end of the light in either direction. According to some iterations, Vishnu assumed his Varaha avatar to achieve this task, while Brahma rode a hamsa (swan). Brahma lied that he had discovered the end of the light, producing a ketakī flower as proof, while Vishnu admitted that he could not find the end of the light from his journey. The dishonesty of Brahma angered Shiva, causing him to curse the creator deity that he would not be worshipped; he also declared that Vishnu would be eternally worshipped for his honesty. The jyotirlinga shrines are regarded to be the temples where Shiva appeared as a fiery column of light.

Originally, there were believed to have been [64] jyotirlings of which [twelve 12] are considered to be very auspicious and holy. The twelve jyotirlinga sites take the names of their respective presiding deity, and each is considered a different manifestation of Shiva. At all these sites, the primary image is lingam, representing the beginningless and endless stambha pillar, symbolising the infinite nature of Shiva.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page