, pub-4306389101329233, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
top of page
Mahakaalwshwar Mahadev

'Sri Mahakaleshwar Ji in Ujjain'
'Mahakaleshwara Ji in Kashi'

Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga is in Ujjain, people worship this temple in Kashi (as Jyotirlinga of the same name) as it is said to be equal to Shakti. Lord Shiva was describing the various holy tirthas (ponds), wells (wells) and places of worship in Kashi. Lord Shiva was pleased and described such places.
To the east of Daksheshwar Linga is the Mahakaleshwar Linga. By worshiping this linga, the devotee gets the result of worshiping the whole world. (Kashi Khand, Chapter 97). Here, it can mean all the deities spread across the globe. Mahakaleshwar is able to save the devotees from premature death.

[For Visiting the Temple's, Performing Ritual or any Help Contact Us.]

12 Jyotirling Google Map:-

12" Jyotirlinga Story

According to a Shaiva legend from the Shiva Purana, once, Brahma (the god of creation) and Vishnu (the god of preservation) had an argument over their supremacy. To settle the debate, Shiva pierced the three worlds, appearing as a huge, infinite pillar of light, the jyotirlinga. Brahma and Vishnu decided to ascend and descend across the pillar of light respectively, to find the end of the light in either direction. According to some iterations, Vishnu assumed his Varaha avatar to achieve this task, while Brahma rode a hamsa (swan). Brahma lied that he had discovered the end of the light, producing a ketakī flower as proof, while Vishnu admitted that he could not find the end of the light from his journey. The dishonesty of Brahma angered Shiva, causing him to curse the creator deity that he would not be worshipped; he also declared that Vishnu would be eternally worshipped for his honesty. The jyotirlinga shrines are regarded to be the temples where Shiva appeared as a fiery column of light.

Originally, there were believed to have been [64] jyotirlings of which [twelve 12] are considered to be very auspicious and holy. The twelve jyotirlinga sites take the names of their respective presiding deity, and each is considered a different manifestation of Shiva. At all these sites, the primary image is lingam, representing the beginningless and endless stambha pillar, symbolising the infinite nature of Shiva.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page