, pub-4306389101329233, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
top of page
Kapal Bhairav

Kapal Bhairav
(Laat Bhairav)

Kapal Bhairav, also known by the intriguing moniker Laat Bhairav, holds the intriguing position as the fourth Bhairav among the primary Bhairavs, as vividly portrayed in the enthralling narrative of Kashi Khand. The tale unfolds with the triumphant defeat of the malevolent demon Durgasur (referred to as Durga Devi), orchestrated by the formidable goddess. In the aftermath of this epic victory, the goddess summoned nine shaktis, strategically positioning them throughout various locales in Kashi to act as stalwart protectors for the hallowed city and its cherished denizens (Kashi Khand, Chapter 72).

In a parallel celestial manifestation, eight unique forms of Bhairavs, including the enigmatic Kapal Bhairav, were conjured and strategically placed at diverse points in Kashi. These Bhairavs assume the crucial role of vigilant sentinels, shielding devout worshippers from an extensive spectrum of adversities and, in turn, bestowing upon them not only happiness but also prosperity in their earthly lives.

Devotees who ardently immerse themselves in the worship of these Bhairavs are believed to forge a resilient mental framework, fostering courage in their characters. This profound devotion is considered transformative, not merely cultivating spiritual strength but also instilling the resilience needed to boldly confront and conquer life's myriad challenges.

bottom of page