, pub-4306389101329233, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
top of page
Chand Bhairav

Chand Bhairav

Chand Bhairav, occupying the distinguished position as the third Bhairav among the primary Bhairavs, is prominently featured in the narrative of Kashi Khand. The account unfolds after the goddess successfully vanquished the malevolent demon Durgasur (also known as Durga Devi). Following this triumph, she manifested nine shaktis, strategically placing them across various locations in Kashi to serve as protective forces for the sacred city and its inhabitants (Kashi Khand, Chapter 72).

In a parallel manifestation, eight unique forms of Bhairavs, including Chand Bhairav, were created and strategically stationed at different points in Kashi. These Bhairavs assume the vital role of vigilant guardians, shielding devotees from a myriad of adversities and bestowing upon them happiness and prosperity in their lives.

Devotees who wholeheartedly engage in the worship of these Bhairavs are believed to nurture a robust mental framework, fostering courage and resilience in their character. The profound devotion to these divine entities is considered a transformative practice, capable of not only cultivating spiritual strength but also instilling the fortitude needed to confront and overcome life's challenges.

bottom of page